My perfect mask🎭

Day 41/52

Today I’ll mask up…like I always have.
You’ll all see this perfect smile, but not the pain it hides
My eyes will boom with pride from a far, but not the tears that flow within.
I’ll give advice that in turn I’ll ignore when I need it the most
I’ll cover my bruises, just as no soul will know of these scars.
Today I’ll dress up fine like I always have… just to hide the sorrow I keep to myself.
I’ll appear heaven~sent even when Im dragging.
I’ll preach of keeping up the faith even I know…deep down I lost mine
I’ll keep pushing others though I prefer the back sit
Today… I’ll mask up like I always have

________________________

And then on some if not most all days, we keep too much to ourselves, we put up a perfect profile to convince the many that that is who we are, but are we really?

Too much is hidden from wanting eyes, and yet still, a lot is killing us from within.

Opening up? nah! experiences seem to have taught many about opening up. Experience… we pride in it but hardly ever see it’s cost.

So we come up with these daily new faces each day, chase an almost illusionist dream but yet still in our eyes perfect.

The realities of life, are poetic…

perhaps if we it were a wish, wish we had someone to whisper into our ears;

Let down the mask…it’s healthy

One thought on “My perfect mask🎭

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started