beauty…from a far

Day 46/52

beauty was when I’d smile at each of your jokes… Years later, miles apart, different paths, little or no more communication, and I still look at èm jokes with the same humor, smiles and imaginations of what we could have become…

________________________________

recently i was asked why I do mostly short poetry… I couldn’t give a definitive response, don’t think I can now as well🙈🙊

i guess I keep it short for I love it that way😁 it’s when I feel it flowing much more than when it’s long. Well, we all flow with what we find much more suitable to our style, what’s your style?

when was the last time you wished something never happened to you? When was the last time you wished you’d have said hello and may be got that number? Which regret is it that pins you down? When do u mostly wish they never walked out on you but still, feel thankful that they did?

for whatever questions may linger onto our minds, the why’s, whether and many more… for that person, anything and something that crosses or ever crossed your path, it played it’s role, it never took anything but simply added… may be we can hang onto the fact, that some smiles can just never be unseen.

But you still get the courage to move on either way.

One thought on “beauty…from a far

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started