My little prayer

Day 34/52

On this rock I stand firm, I wish to stand centuries from now

The lady I hold tightly in my arms, I wish to grow old with before I bow

The dreams I have scrabbled in my palm, never to vanquish in the snow

And when I’m falling and swaying like a strum… may I recall this dream I have now.

__________________

Nothing is always cute about a poem than its rhyme and rhythm, the flow about it becomes eccentrically breathe taking, How often do your poems reflect this?

For spoken poetry, it gets more real than before, what is it’s denotation and connotation? What tone is used to deliver the piece? How is the poet delivering his words? any ellipses used? did they pose? did it sink in? what was their mood? What where they wearing? Did they use any gestures? are there any sounds attached to that piece? could you feel the beat even when there was none? Did you just imagine which rock you stand on? was your attention captured in between as a listener in the audience? it is so much work than when you simply write it.

In the hands of someone good at it, any piece is a master piece when performed. Have you just tried muttering this piece softly to yourself?πŸ˜‚ That is persuasion. Every written poem holds the power to persuade a reader into something, but I must concur performed pieces hold more power. Apparently every poet does the rehearsal bit on their piece before they release it, so do IπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

About this piece, life is daring every now and then. Dreams we have now we may have no more a second later, people we said hello to five minutes ago could be no more moments from now. It gives us so many reasons to let go, but it gives us a few strong ones to hold onto, those are what make the difference.

Life is like salt to many, until its used up in the house do we get to realize it’s value.

It teaches us to cherish the almost unnoticeable sacrifices, the little time, and the small moments.

One thought on “My little prayer

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started