Monday letters

Day 36/52

Hey you cute thing (hoping you are bigger than I imagine), of late I’ve not let you in on how special you are. I guess its because I’m not good at saying words than I act them… but just so you know,

With all your flaws you are loved, with all your craziness I am charmed, with your darkest secrets I’m still safe in your hands, with you life still flows…

years of crescent smiles and I still fall for you each new day, magical moments aren’t magical without humble crazy souls like you.

You light up lives just as the sparkle you are, you are gem.

And if you ever need a shoulder to cry on, know that I’m here, and if I happen not to be, in this letter I’ll be embodied, these words will be my own, and its my voice you’ll listen to, reminding you that you are stronger with your imperfections.

________________________

First and second personas, interesting pick. Poetry isn’t really bound by grammatical rules, and yet, we still make use of them. Every thing seems to be important when it isn’t. This so much tells us how a piece will finally play out.

When life hits, it tends to hits us hard, that’s when we are broken to shreds. Coming back may not be so easy, especially if its on one’s own.

Preciousness is when you have a shoulder to cry on, to remind yourself of who you are, who you can be but most of all, to let you know that all pain withers.

With all our vulnerabilities, it’s breathtaking to know someone’s got your back

One thought on “Monday letters

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started