Beautiful stories…

Day 38/52✍🏾

Today I want to talk about your smile, one of the cutest things next to your soul….how it wins me over each time I see it flash by.

I want to talk about our jolly days, those when you bring out the crazy guy in me that I keep at bay when I’m all gentle and soft…how much I miss that dude these days.

I want to gossip about your tiny fingers😂 those that always winkle around my body with a ticklish feeling… Somehow they always and almost feel child-like in my palms.

I want to talk about your humble character. Simple, childish but yet mature. It’s one of those which attracted me to you, and still has me close to you.

I want to reminisce the late night phone calls, those on which I’d always listen in to you as you fell asleep like a baby. Somehow they made feel like your guardian Angel and somewhat, lucky that I was always the last voice you fell asleep to…every night.

I want to pen down the first day we met. First as strangers who thought we’d never talk, then as friends next door and later tight buddies… I don’t think I can trade that history for anything.

Over the bonfire, I wish us to stare up high at the stars over the clouds as we navigate our jazz through our funny life stories…how we were able to find each other in crazy weird ways… because crazy was what defined us over the years, and weird brought us together.

___________________________________

And on certain days… all poetry does is tell a story. Some painful, others just fine like wine. And to each story told, is a whole ideal life hidden in plaint sight a front of us.

These kinda stories, the poetic stories are a whole kinda mood honestly, especially in the hands of a crafty poet.

Be you poetic story.

One thought on “Beautiful stories…

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started