Healing Minds

Day 39/52

Today I’ll spread love, because from love I was born

I’ll give out a piece of my heart, for it was meant to heal

I’ll let you cry on my shoulder, because I always have one to offer…

I’ll preach hope, for in me is enormous faith that moves mountains

I’ll be here, or at least these words always will

if you ever need them💞

__________________

He voiced Beautiful stories, a Day 38/52 poem in a way that delighted me, he brought it to life, and later said… “It’s these gifts that God gives to us❤️… may be these poems won’t only make people happy but heal them🌚… yes, these words are touching people’s souls in silence… and we should use them to heal the world…” “Superheroes without powers,” he added. Still haven’t got a hang of it all🤪🤪🤪

Poetry is a lot of things, but it’s also about finding comfort, finding hope, faith, reassurance… It’s a whole world full of many possibilities… It’s healing in a place full of hurt

For Marvin Emoji, a soul healing the world in small ways and also reminded me why I write everyday.

2 thoughts on “Healing Minds

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started