My story…

Day 40/52

On this seat I sit to tell my story with Passion
Let yee light a bonfire for me with vigor and resonance
Let the drums ring with vibrancy
Let my flute play fine tootles
Someone to please fetch me my wine?

This isn’t one you have for the road
It’s not one written in blood and wiped with water
It’s not your daily crispy diction nor your convoluted denotations and connotations
It’s art kissed with a test of mastery
Please, would you care to pass me my wine?

This one is untold but I’ll tell it like my tale
It’s not written in stars but I’ll place it there
It’s for a journey unknown but I’ve tested these waters
It’s lives woven together and I wish to speak for
Ahh, a humble soul finally gets me that wine!!!

This story of mine, I’ll paint with enthusiasm
Shade it with love as I share it with smiles
I’ll color it with joy and hope.
For my story,
I’ll begin with this fine glass of laughter and wine…

____________________________________

The most important and yet loveable aspect of poetry, is when you are able to adopt as many styles as possible. Keeping in mind your metre and form, a story line to glide by, the imagery to keep everything fixated in your audience’s mind, the repetition, rhyming and rhythm to create a beat to flow by and many more… it just can’t stop giving you that feeling of satisfaction, does it?

It’s been quite some time since I wrote such a poem (a long one I’d say😁) I prefer keeping them short and concise😉 but it got me wondering as I worked on it for a few hours…

If I were to tell a story…my story, how would I want it to begin, where would I want to tell it from, and who would I want to listen in. What environment would it be, could there be some little soft music in the background, would I make it an emotional one or I’ll sound so poetic. Poetic reminds me of Tender Hearts, but is poetic the only way? or I’m just so love with Poetry?

some of the most funny things about our stories, is that as real as they are, at times we wonder whether it’s us who really lived that time. They sound like a works of fiction, but hey, Eno yensi mwe tutambulira😁😁😁

For the happy moments and those which shade darkness all over, one thing is surely unique to each story, the power it holds when told and narrated. How you tell yours might either lift a life, or condemn it the more. I hope it’s never the latter.

Tell your story how you know best✍🏾

One thought on “My story…

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started