Day 52/52

Where can I begin from, when all you do is show me my strengths amidst my weakness

Where can I begin from when all you do is guide me towards healing my broken soul

Are all heavenly beings in form of characters like you

Are they all taught to be this kindlike you?

Rainbow colors fill skies just as birds take to the air

Trees wait on the wind like lovers anxiously await on each other

I… I turn to you with teary eyes, a broken heart that needs mending,

problems that need solving and a friend that needs hugging.

some rivers never flow the same you know,

Some smiles we wear now we may never see again

but these memories I hold of you, are dearly cherished and will move on.

____________________

As poetry scholars, to each word written, we attach value and a certain sense of weight and emphasis to it. We mind the form of our text, the rhyme and rhythm of the art piece just as the metre of the words employed.

We mind the kind of imagery we wish to employ, which the senses we a found of appealing to, and the same for the emotions we seek to invoke in a reader.

The complexity of the language very much depends on the context within which the poem is delivered same as the satire and sarcasm to be used (if any). Rules of language don’t bind us but, well, we still choose to mind them. These and many more seek to bring out the best in us, to empower us with mastery of our own imperfections as we perfect them… And these are what make a good poet.

_______________________

It’s been quite a challenging year, but I’m glad we’ve made to this day and to this DAY 52/52 poetry piece as I’d earlier committed my self at the start of this year.

This poem was merely inspired by the people who’ve stood by our sides over the years. People who though strangers at first, now are what we have as family. Those whose stories we may wish to tell throughout the echoes of time.

Life is easier when you have a shoulder to turn to when all is crazy and messy around you, but this also comes with the beauty of not having to walk alone.

______________________

At this point, I await to see what the new year brings along with it, but something tells me so are you. As you anticipate to glide through to the end, may it see you have beautiful smiles written all over, and your endeavors come to see the light of the day.

A Happy new year 2022, it’s been fun having to ride along with you in this one.

I officially sign out for the year;

B.W.T.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started